Season Review - 2010 Road

Trudy Van Der Straaten won the NSW Elite Criterium Championships in April at Homebush (while technically still a Master).

Michelle Crawford, Donna Meehan & David Willmott were awarded 2009 Cyclist of the Year trophies in their respective Masters categories in mid May. 

The Masters Road Championships at Moruya in mid May, and 18 BiciSport riders lined up. Ian Garrity took Silver in the M3 road race, and Stan Genakis just missed out on a medal after a mighty breakaway attempt. In the criteriums - Trudy Van Der Straaten & Lise Benjamin took Gold, Sue Tirney the Silver & John Crouchley a Bronze.

The Sydney Road Championships at Penrith Lakes in late May, and Paul Meehan took Silver in M4.

At the NSW Team Time Trial Championship in late June - the Womens Masters team of Donna Meehan, Karen Crabb, Sue Tierney & Lise Benjamin finished 3rd. In the Mens Masters All Ages - 2nd (Jays Austin, Steve Brown, Mike O`Brien & Stan Genakis), 9th (Duncan Crosby, Dudley Hoskin, Ali Edwards, Phil McKnight), 26th (Mike Lawson, Jason Keane, Rob Mander, George Lowe).

At the State Individual Time Trial Championships at Somersby at end July - Donna Meehan took 1st, Lise Benjamin 1st, Sue Tierney 2nd and Karen Crabb 3rd. In the Mens categories - Phil McKnight took 3rd and John Crouchley also took 3rd.

At the RAW Track winter series at Dunc Gray Velodrome - BiciSport took 4th in the Tonelli Teams Pointscore and Lise Benjamin won the Division 4 individual pointscore.

The Masters National Road Championships at Ballarat in late Sept `09 were a cold & wet affair. The BiciSport women took 6 medals - Sue Tierney 2nd criterium, 3rd ITT. Michelle Crawford 2nd in both ITT and Road Race. Donna Meehan 2nd in both ITT and Criterium.