BiciSport was established in 1995 and has a proud record of achievement in many cycling disciplines, in particular with elite and masters road & track racing.

The name and the logo were drawn from the leading Italian cycle racing magazine of the same name ... the title BiciSport simply means `bikesport` in Italian. 

NSW 15 - Full Club + Crouch (good).JPG

Our Mission

BiciSport supports and fosters riding and racing opportunities for all its members with an emphasis on developing a spirit of camaraderie and to enjoy the sport of cycling in general.


For all enquiries, please contact  Mike O'Reilly on
m: 0417 403 244

Team Principal - Mike O'Reilly

Management Team (from 25 Feb 19) - Ian Grainger (President), Mike O'Reilly (Secretary/Vice President/Handicapper), Brett Tarlington (Treasurer), Peter Budd and Alex Simmons plus currently one management team vacancy. 

CyclingNSW AGM (Delegates) - The AGM is held in May each year at the Bankstown Sports Club - BiciSport delegates are John & Louise Crouchley  

BiciSport Constitution - BiciSport operates under the NSW Fair Trading model constitution (dated 2010) for incorporated bodies.  

BiciSport Team Time Trial Policies - BiciSport's primary role (as a Club) is to organise both Road Teams Time Trial teams and Track Teams Pursuit teams for its club members.

For many years (to facilitate this team strategy) the club appointed a Team Coach for that respective Championship, and the Team Coach was also the sole Team Selector. These combined roles were previously undertaken by Alex Simmons, Katie Brown (up to July 2016) and John Crouchley at present. 

From February 2019 the Team Coaching role is undertaken by John Crouchley and the Team Selection panel is a combined effort of Mike O'Reilly, Ian Grainger & Peter Budd. Consistent with this approach there is an obligation on the rider to firstly nominate for a team, attend team training sessions & develop a positive relationship with the Team Coach.     

BiciSport Team Principal - Mike O’Reilly

BiciSport Team Principal - Mike O’Reilly


Mike O`Reilly has been involved with cyclesport since 1967, and was the secretary of the Northern Sydney Cycling Club (now Northern Sydney Cycling Club) from 1982 until 1995 (when BiciSport was established).

Mike has managed several teams at the China Tour in Hong Kong, the Commonwealth Bank Cycle Classic and the Herald SunTour, and numerous BiciSport club teams to domestic events such as the Womens Tour de Snowy. 

Mike has held several administrative roles including CyclingNSW Director (twice), Chairman of the CyclingNSW Masters Commission, a member of the Cycling Australia National Masters Commission and Race Director to numerous NSW and National Championships since 2005. Aditionally Mike was the Chairman of the cycling committee for the World Masters Games 2009 in Sydney, Chairman of the CyclingNSW Competitions Commission and a member of the organising committee for the 2011 National Masters Road Championships in Ballarat.

Mike has organised six National Masters Road Championships (at Somersby, Goulburn, Ballarat & Griffith) and the Bowral Classic CycloSportive 2016 & 2017 (as Ride Director). Additional roles included CyclingNSW State Handicapper from May 2015 until August 2017 & received UCI Race Convoy Driver accreditation in January 2017 for the Cadel Evans Road Race. 

BiciSport Pilu Racing were the 2017 NSW Masters State Team Time Trial Champions

BiciSport Pilu Racing were the 2017 NSW Masters State Team Time Trial Champions

BiciSport Pilu Racing with Ernesto Colnago

BiciSport Pilu Racing with Ernesto Colnago

Pilu Racing

BiciSport is proudly associated with the Pilu Racing team based at Freshwater in Sydney.

Pilu Racing Team includes -

Giovanni Pilu, Dean Gale, Jordan Reizes, Jeremy Hopson, Cat Haines, Ben Pines

David Adcock, Simon Lempriere, Mike Foster, Matt Coy, Brett Cocks and Richard Bjorkman

BiciSport Happy Wheels Racing

BiciSport Happy Wheels Racing


BiciSport is proudly associated with the Happy Wheels Racing team based at Waterloo in Sydney. 

Associated sponsors include S-Phyre shoes, Kask helmets & Lazer sunglasses.

Team Manager is Mike O'Reilly on 0417 403 244 or email

Happy Wheels Racing Team includes -

Stewart & Mirielle Campbell, Conor Tarlington, Peter Budd

Ruth Strapp, Randolph Baral, Rolando Delaytz, David Browne, Ben Elliott